Balfour Beatty plc (LON:BBY)

Balfour Beatty plc (LON:BBY)

Share Price
228.80 p
1.6 (0.70 %)
Market Cap
£1,578.72 m
Proactive Investors - Run By Investors For Investors

Balfour Beatty plc RNS Release

Board Committee Membership Change

RNS Number : 5008S
Balfour Beatty PLC
11 March 2019

11 March 2019


Balfour Beatty plc


Board Changes

Pursuant to Listing Rule 9.6.11R, Balfour Beatty PLC announces the following Board changes:

Directorate Change


Iain Ferguson will retire from the Board after Balfour Beatty plc's 2019 Annual General Meeting ("AGM"). 


Philip Aiken, Balfour Beatty plc Chairman, said: "Iain joined the Board in 2010.  During this time he has chaired the Remuneration committee and served as Senior Independent Director.  I would like to thank Iain for his dedication and service to Balfour Beatty plc." 


Stephen Billingham, Non-executive Director will be appointed as the Senior Independent Director with effect from the conclusion of the 2019 AGM. 


Anne Drinkwater, Non-executive Director, who previously served on the Remuneration Committee of Tullow Oil plc for over 12 months will be appointed Chair of the Remuneration Committee with effect from the conclusion of the 2019 AGM. 







Contact and telephone number for queries/

Duly authorised officer of issuer responsible for making notification:


Mr J Lagan Group General Counsel, Head of Legal and Company Secretary

020 7216 6800

This information is provided by RNS, the news service of the London Stock Exchange. RNS is approved by the Financial Conduct Authority to act as a Primary Information Provider in the United Kingdom. Terms and conditions relating to the use and distribution of this information may apply. For further information, please contact [email protected] or visit

Balfour Beatty plc Timeline

© Proactive Investors 2019

Proactive Investors Limited, trading as “Proactiveinvestors United Kingdom”, is Authorised and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority.
Registered in England with Company Registration number 05639690. Group VAT registration number 872070825 FCA Registration number 559082. You can contact us here.

Market Indices, Commodities and Regulatory News Headlines copyright © Morningstar. Data delayed 15 minutes unless otherwise indicated. Terms of use